News Items

Subscribe to News Items feed
Updated: 1 hour 6 min ago

Dr. Charles N. Haas of Drexel University will receive the 2017 Clarke Prize

20 June 2017 - 1:28pm

The Society for Risk Analysis is delighted to announce that Chuck Haas, Area Editor for Microbial Risk Assessment (MRA) for Risk Analysis: An International Journal, is the recipient of the 2017 Athalie Richardson Irvine Clarke Prize honoring excellence in water quality research.

Rae Zimmerman will be hosting a webinar on June 23, 2017 at 2pm ET.

17 June 2017 - 5:56pm

She will give a presentation titled “Risk Frameworks for the Simultaneous Intersection of Infrastructure Interdependencies, Infrastructure Usage and Extreme Events.” The link to register is here and the presentation will be available to SRA members after the talk.

June News & Updates

17 June 2017 - 5:45pm

For the latest SRA news and updates, please see our June newsletter.

May News & Updates

20 May 2017 - 10:49pm

For the latest SRA news and updates, please see our May newsletter.

New EBASG Executive 2017

1 May 2017 - 12:19am

It is our pleasure to announce Travis Minor from the Economic Research Service of the US Department of Agriculture (ERS/USDA) as Vice Chair position and Deborah Aiken from the Department of Transportation (DOT) as Secretary/Treasurer. They join Amber Jessup from Health and Human Services (HHS) as Chair and Sandra Hoffman from ERS/USDA as Immediate Past Chair. Lisa Robinson (Harvard University) and Elisabeth Gilmore (Clark University) also sit on the Executive Committee. Please reach out at any time with suggestions and ideas for EBASG events and the upcoming meeting!

Policy Forum Photo Gallery

27 April 2017 - 4:05pm

See the photos taken at the SRA Policy Forum: Risk Governance for Key Enabling Technologies held last month in Venice, Italy.

SRA has officially joined Facebook!

21 April 2017 - 6:34pm

Please be sure to like and follow our new page and invite your friends and colleagues to do so as well.

April News & Updates

19 April 2017 - 10:23pm

For the latest SRA news and updates, please see our April newsletter.

Message from the Chair

11 April 2017 - 2:17pm

The SRA 2017 Annual Meeting website is now ready for your submissions! For more information, visit: All abstracts are due 5/31/17 at midnight EST.  Please note the following:

Revised Core Subjects of Risk Analysis

11 April 2017 - 9:34am

The SRA document of core subjects of risk analysis published on the FRASG website earlier this year has now been revised based on comments received.

SRA Europe Chapter Tackles Risk Debate on Vaccines and Anti-microbial Resistance

10 April 2017 - 2:32pm

On March 20, 2017 the second Annual Meeting of the SRA Europe Benelux chapter took place at the Netherlands National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM).

SRA to Partner with March for Science

3 April 2017 - 8:18pm

SRA will partner with the March for Science to be held April 22.  SRA President Margaret MacDonell describes this international movement to champion the role of science in serving society and advancing the common good as strongly aligning with SRA’s founding principles. 

Risk Communication

24 March 2017 - 2:42pm

Join us for our next seminar on April 12th, 2017 at Gradient (20 University Road, 5th Floor, Cambridge, MA).  Dr. Steve Goldman will be discussing riks communications and offering examples and lessons learned.

2017 Annual Meeting

14 March 2017 - 3:48pm

The EISG looks forward to SG members’ submissions for the 2017 SRA Annual Meeting in Arlington, VA from December 10-14.  We encourage you to submit proposals for oral presentations, posters, symposia, as well as workshops for the EISG group (see details below). We would especially like to encourage students to submit extended abstracts to our group – this will lead to selection of the student merit award!