The SRA Council maintains a number of committees to facilitate the governance and operation of the Society. There are two types of committees. Standing Committees are established under the Bylaws of the Society to serve functions necessary for the continuing operations of the Society. Ad Hoc Committees are established from time to time to fill specific current needs of the Society. The 2019 Society for Risk Analysis committees are listed below along with the chairs of the committees and committee charters; a list of some current committee members is also available. Members interested in the topics covered by committees or serving on a committee may contact their chairs.

Standing Committees

Committee Chair Charter
Annual Meeting Seth Guikema Charter
Audit Aylin Sertkaya Charter
Awards James Lambert Charter
Communication (includes website, newsletter, publicity, public policy) Pia-Johanna Schweizer
John Besley
Conferences and Workshops Jacqueline MacDonald Gibson
Debra Kaden
Education Royce Francis
Shital Thekdi
Executive Katherine McComas Charter
Finance Henry Willis Charter
Membership Pia-Johanna Schweizer
Sally Kane
Nominating Margaret MacDonell Charter
Publications Terje Aven
Karen Lowrie
Tony Cox
Regions Myriam Merad
Shoji Tsuchida
Risk Science Mark Borsuk
Charles Haas
Specialty Groups Myriam Merad
Vanessa Schweizer
Strategic Planning Terje Aven
Jacqueline MacDonald Gibson